Still awake at 3.20 this morning.......the alarm was set for 6.45 as we have a new tumble dryer being delivered between 7 & 10!!! Hub kindly got up even though he hadn't slept particularly well either. I woke up when he got up,then struggled to get back to,sleep, managed another hour before the "beep beep" of the lorry's reversing woke me up and that was that :-( I had my usual breakfast, hub informed me he had a fruit scone with butter and jam, except it wasnt jam, it was the red currant and mint jelly I made recently!!! So needless to say he didn't enjoy his scone...hee hee!!!

The new dryer looks great, bigger load, anti tangle etc. cost £99 in exchange for our old one which was part of a faulty batch so had to be returned. Not bad, as it was over two years old ;-)

We walked down into town, amidst loads of flying ants, plus loads on the ground. I think the warm temperature has brought them all out....there were loads of white patches were people had put ant powder down. They gave us the heebee gee-bees, you know how it is...we felt itchy and scratchy for a while!!! We stopped for a coffee in town before walking back...it had felt quite humid today!!

We had a tuna sandwich for lunch whilst watching the behind the scenes of the Olympic Games 2012 that we had recorded, it really was quite something!!!

Then out into the garden, more ant powder required!! Lots of deadheading, sweeping etc etc!!!! Too warm for anything too strenuous ;-)

Hub surprised me with an Aperol Spritz late afternoon, which was really refreshing and reminded us of Italy :-). Then we had a glass of Prosecco , since the bottle was open ;-) I could have fallen asleep.....it was really pleasant, quiet and peaceful, maybe I should sleep out there tonight ;-)

I eventually dragged myself away to make dinner.....we had Thai yellow beef curry and jasmine rice......spicy, but lovely, even on a warm day like today ;-)

Just a quick garden blip today, this little tortoishell sunning itself :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.