Moon under the water

Another disturbed nights sleep, just keep on waking up!!!!

Once we were up, we had muesli and fruit from the garden, with Greek,yoghurt for breakfast. Then, the first thing I did was coat the rump of beef in mustard and flour, season it and let it come up to room temperature, before putting it in the oven to roast for two hours.

Whilst the beef was cooking we walked down to the farm for eggs, carrots, onions and hubs kiwis:-). We didn't need potatoes as we have plenty of our own just now. Oh, and I got a bunch of flowers too!

Once back home, a quick coffee, hub read the paper for a little while before doing some watering outside, whilst I scraped the potatoes and pre-prepared the veg. Once the meat was cooked, I made the gravy.

Hub made us a quick sandwich, whilst I loaded everything into the car, and off to mums we went.

When we arrived, mum said, I was wondering were you'd got to.......although it was only 5 minutes later than the time I'd said to her ;-)
She liked her flowers :-)

We spent a nice afternoon sat in her garden in the sunshine, chatting, looking at old photos, drinking tea! She wasn't worried about going out anywhere as it was so nice.

By 4.30 mum was asking what we were having for dinner.......so I said it won't be too long now. We had roast beef, Yorkshire puddings, roast potatoes, carrots, runner beans and gravy and after a breather, homemade gooseberry pie and custard.....mum said, that was lovely, especially the goosegogs!!!!!

Hub was quietly watching the end of the golf, well done Henrik Stenson :-) mum was doing her word search and I was doing some colouring in mums book ;-)

By the time I'd washed up, left mum another dinner for tomorrow, hub,loaded the car and we left just before 8pm so we would be home for 9pm.

We did stop off by the canal on the way home, as the light was really lovely and this is one of the shots I took........I'm quite happy with it :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.