Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Where's Wally

We have had a bit of sun, fierce winds and pelting rain again today.  I gave up and brought the sodden washing in and have put it in the dryer.  Hannah and I visited Marj in the nursing home.  Marj was accredited with Hannah as a therapy dog team and the two of them visited a nursing home.  Hannah has now retired of course and Marj sadly is in ill health and is in a nursing home herself.

This afternoon I thought sod it and braved the weather to walk down to the end of the breakwall with Hamish (Groyne to you WA folk).  The camera got a bit of a drenching  so I hope the snug it has on gave it some protection otherwise I will be upgrading again.  Funnily enough, it was low tide but you wouldn't have guessed with those waves breaking.  Wally was talking all the way down and back and seems to have been to Cambodia (or at least the T-shirt has - see extra)

Also there was quite a touching display and a vase of roses for Heidi.  I haven't walked down the breakwall for a while so this was new to me.  More of that in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.