Deal the Cards!

Dear Diary,

Finally, I made to New Hampshire to visit my cousins.  Despite the rather chilly and rainy day we were not at a lost for things to do.  Playing cards is a tradition at Black Cat.  "65" is the game of choice.  I'm not too good at it but it is the socializing that is the primary draw for me anyway.

Card playing has always been a part of my family growing up.  Back then it was Canasta and Pinochle.  Oh, and the ever present game of Solitaire or Patience as my Grandmother called it.  We were never Bridge players so I've never learned that game.

Now, it is a rousing game of "65" on the porch of my cousin's summer home in NH and win or lose we always have a wonderful time.  We use "old people rules" which means if someone throws down a wild card we tell them. 

It isn't whether you win or lose, it is how you play the game that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.