Titan & Co

The Titan crane usually dominates the skyline of this section of the bank of the Clyde, but with all the building work going on around the SECC that is not currently the case. I think the two cranes in the foreground are putting pieces of the roof of The Hydro (a new music venue) in place, while the more distant one on the right is helping to assemble roof sections ready for installation.

I was in Glasgow today for the Scottish Technology Showcase. It was quite a useful opportunity to meet folks, but sadly doesn't really live up to its title as a showcase for Scottish technology. I've seen more good technology at other events such as Engage Invest Exploit or Business Forum.

I'm in the process of reducing the work I do for one of my current customers. I helped to bring in a new CEO just under a year ago, and I've handed over most of my operational responsibilities to him. I'm stepping back into a non-exec role, which gives me some time to take on new projects - which is exciting. I got plenty of work done on the train to kick-starting the process of lookin for new customers, and then had a good meeting afterward. So all in all a productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.