Happy???

I think so.

So our joiner came today with our new door so he could measure out exactly where we want the window put. I told him I didn't mind as long as it fitted the Heart!

He asked me to smell the wood!!!!!! Weird! Yes, its Oak. I guess its a carpenter thing!

Its a very beautifully crafted piece of furniture...but....the grooves are not how we asked for them. I'm not sure if I like it or not. The grooves are meant to be "v" grooves to match our interior doors. He said he decided to make a double groove with a bit more detail. He is thrilled with it....but I just wish he had asked us first. Mr W was tempted to send it back but I didn't want him to make a fuss. He said would I have asked for the detailed groove. The truth is I don't really know as I haven't seen the door with "v" grooves!!!! 

But Im worried I will always look at the door and wonder! Or do I just shut up and enjoy the beautiful door he has made us???!!!! Its going to be stained black and have a leaded window with black door furniture so its far from finished. I just wish I felt 100% happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.