Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Pale and a bit delicate

This is a good description of both the tiny flower of gypsophila in my image and of me today. I have a sore throat and no voice, with a cough trying to develop. Not feeling at my best and realised that I had to stay in bed rather than go to the committee today.

Sigh!

It's not serious and it will go, but I hate it.

An indoor blip it had to be.

Nothing more to say really, except that I have a lovely nurse. We've had some fun given Mum's deafness and my inaudibility, but we have muddled through.

When I was a little girl, I knew this flower as gypsy filly. I was quite grown up when I realised that this was not quite accurate!!

PS The flowers were given to Liz for her birthday and we are benefitting because she went on holiday very soon afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.