Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In my garden (an occasional series)

I did not make it into the garden until this evening. I went out to pick more sweet peas and to dead head roses. I chose these blooms and kept the depth of field to a minimum to emphasise their delicacy. (I know it breaks the rules to have only 2, but that's how it was!)

Most of the day was spent at the computer, organising and modifying the write ups for the Autumn Festival walks. It's a job that I have to just get on with until it is finished, but it's not my favourite.

I have my personal proof reader on the job for readability, spelling and formatting. We will finish her corrections later tonight. (Thanks Mum.) Then there will be changes to do with routes and grid references and times of starting. Before all is complete I have disturbed sleep, hoping that the printed programme is correct!

Tomorrow the committee meets to review progress.

It's going to be a very busy week with a trip to Southampton at the end. At least I have my dress and sandals sorted out and the Ruby Wedding present purchased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.