Looking up

Good news! We think that we have finally worked out why I have such severe eczema on my right hand. We realised this after a trip to the doctor this afternoon after she confirmed that it was definitely contact dermititus.

My hand always itches most of all last thing at night and early in the morning. The pattern of the rash is concentrated on my fingers and the space between my thumb and index finger, and my index and middle fingers. There isn't any sign of the rash at all anywhere else.

So what do I do with my right hand early in the morning and just before bed? I clean my teeth with my electric toothbrush! We think I must be allergic to toothpaste (or its residue on the toothbrush handle).

This knowledge makes me very happy because at last I know what to do to make this horrible itching, blistered, flaky skin go away :-)

Exercise today: 1 long morning loop, 5 minutes of rowing, sit-ups, and weights. Walk to the doctor's surgery and back (40 minutes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.