Farewell Granny B

Today's weather reflects the mood of a pretty dreadful day.

On and off all morning Edinburgh was subject to thunderstorms and heavy rainfall. Meanwhile inside I couldn't stop sneezing, and - as a consequence - I ended up with a headache by lunchtime. Our Internet connection was also unwell so that made it difficult for me to get on with work (even though all I wanted to do was go back to bed).

I thought things could not get any worse after the postman delivered some unwelcome news by letter mid-morning - but just a couple of hours later the sad news reached us of a death in the family.

Then to top it all my email became the source of trouble with a series of messages (all from different people on a range of topics/crises) that have caused me further worry.

My blip for today is of an old picture from 2012 displayed on the screen of my iPad. The lady on the left is Granny B. She has died at the grand old age of 97.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches (while sneezing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.