CARROT AND ORANGE CAKES

Had a quiet morning just pottering.  Then this afternoon I baked some carrot and orange cakes to take to my slimming club taster night.  Lots of ingredients - and lots of washing up.  I also made some chocolate cakes using butter beans but they were a failure so I didn't take them. I followed the recipe but when I tried one it was awful.  I have made cakes using chick peas before and they were Ok but butter beans - no good.

It was an emotional evening at slimming club as it was our consultant's last day.  She has been promoted to team leader so she had to give up some of her groups.  Unfortunately ours was one of them.  I'm personally sad to see her go as she has been there throughout my weight loss for over 2 years and has been very supportive.  Luckily our new consultant is a member of the group so we all know her.  She has been doing her training and takes over next week.

Put on one pound this week.  Got to get my act together.  Keep losing one week and putting it back on the next. 

Steps today - 5,926

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.