BUG ON A ROSE - Wild Wednesday

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning - an 8.30am pick up.  The weather was dry and warm but the sky was very dark.  It wasn't long before the heavens opened.  Thunder, lightening and heavy rain. So Neil never got to play golf.  He watched The Tour De France on TV instead.

Neil's laptop broke last week and I ordered a new one for him on Monday. ( Early birthday present ) It was free delivery if you were willing to wait for 5 days so we went for that option instead of paying P & P.  However the laptop arrived today.  Neil was pleased as he was able to set it up while he was here and start using it.

The rain stopped around 2pm and I was going to go for a walk however I never got round to it.  Ended up doing all sorts of little jobs around the house.

This little bug on one of my Dog Roses is my entry for Wild Wednesday.  I did a bit of HDR processing in Picasa and also  used the Posterise effect. Thanks go to  Cailleach for organising the challenge.

Steps today - 6,981

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.