Abstract Thursday - Dreaming Out The Window

"  Dreaming Out The Window "  - a tricky challenge set by  youoregon1.  My shot shows Lily asleep on the windowsill.  Wonder what she is dreaming of?  Her favourite toy Da Bird, the big fat pigeons in the garden, the visiting cats Blackie and Fluffy ... who knows.

Did a lot of ironing  this morning and after lunch I walked down to the village to get some bits and bobs in Tesco.  The weather was warm but dull.

When I got home I did a bit of weeding and watered the outdoor plant pots. 

At 7.30pm my sister in law arrived and we went to her house.  I spent a lovely evening with her and my brother.  ( and their two dogs - Bailey and Bella  ) She has been making all the arrangements for her Mam's funeral.  A sad time but she has been keeping busy and is staying strong.  My brother gave me a lift home at around 1am.  So its a late blip for me.

Its 3am now and its raining heavily.  Lily is outdoors - she loves being outside in the dark.  She is under the awning so is staying perfectly dry.

Steps today - 8,676

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.