FLOWER FRIDAY

Late to bed last night ( or should I say this morning ) so I had a nice long lie in.  Did a few things online before tackling all of yesterdays washing up.

Walked down to the village late afternoon to get my repeat prescription and some food shopping in Tesco.  I wanted strawberries but they had sold out so I walked the long way home via the Co-op. Luckily the Co-op had plenty left.  I ended up spending around £20 in there - how does that happen ?

The weather was warm and very humid and I was rather tired out when I got home.  So I sat outside on the bench in the cat enclosure for a while and ate some cherries and read for a bit.  Had salmon burgers and fresh veg for my tea.

Becky received the TENS machine I sent to her and has been giving it a go this evening. She has been sending me funny messages on WhatsApp.  She wasn't really enjoying the sensation of tiny electric shocks - but finally got used to it.

I did a collage for Flower Friday which is organised by BikerBear.  The twist this week is  " implement".  (  a tool, utensil or other piece of equipment that is used for a particular purpose) So on my way home from the village I made a detour to The Hermitage Garden.  I knew the Garden would be closed but I wanted to take some shots of the garden implements they have used as a feature around the perimeter wall.  I also  took some photos of various flowers in my back garden to complete the collage.

Steps today - 8,262

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.