A BLAST FROM THE PAST

I slept late and it took me ages to get myself into gear.  I seemed to spend a lot of time doing nothing much and it was around 5pm when I finally got around to going out to the shops.  However by this time the weather had improved and it was dry and bright.  For most of the day its been dull and rainy.

When I got home I cooked Moroccan Spiced Chicken for my tea.  Never had it before - it was tasty.   Watching The Hobbit this evening.  An overload of dwarves, orcs, wizards, a dragon and a hobbit. Didn't see it when it was on at the cinema.

So whats my blip all about.  Well when I was looking through the box of stuff I came across in the garage last week I found a leaflet and receipt for a cooker we bought in 1981. The Main Aries cooker gets a good " write up " in the leaflet.......... " Aries is a pure, gleaming machine of economic efficiency designed for those who believe women were born for better things than cleaning cookers and worrying about money". The receipt is in my Extras.  You could try and guess the price before you look.

You may think this is a " blast from the past " but in fact I still have this cooker in use today.  36 years old ( older than both my children ) ... and still going strong ( well strong-ish ). Its not gleaming white and shiny any more but it still works fine.  Obviously when I get my new kitchen it will be replaced. It has been my intention to " get a new kitchen " for many years now..... I really should get on with it.

I have tagged my blip for " Silly Saturday which is hosted by admirer

Steps today.....................no idea as I have lost my fitbit tracker.  It must have dropped out of the strap.  Tried to sync it to see if I could figure out when I lost it and I THINK I may have lost it in the house.  But where?  Its quite a small black piece of plastic and it could be anywhere.  I will keep looking.  Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.