A HAWK

It has rained for the whole day.  Really heavy rain for most of the time.  So I stayed indoors.  Got a few household chores out of the way - including washing the kitchen floor.  Moved a couple of bits of furniture and did a bit of tidying.

Becky phoned this evening and we had a long chat.  The weather was fine enough in Sussex for them to have a BBQ this afternoon. I still haven't found the Fitbit tracker I lost yesterday so I asked Becky about  upgrading to a better one as she and Mike both have Fitbits which they bought recently to replace the basic type which I also had.  I think I will go ahead and order a new one.  I won £25 on the lottery yesterday so that can go towards the purchase. Meanwhile I'm quite lost without my Fitbit - hate not knowing my step count.

I was washing up this afternoon when this hawk landed on my fence. Not something I've seen before. So I dashed into the dining room to grab my camera but felt sure it would have gone before I got back - but  luckily it was still there. I only got one shot. Its not very sharp  as it was taken through a rather grubby kitchen window.  No idea what kind of hawk it is - possibly a Harris. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.