SHY SUNFLOWER

Had a bit of a boring quiet day at home today.  Did some more sorting out in Neil's old bedroom - filled a charity bag with some of his old clothes. And there was more stuff for the bin.

The weather was dull for most of the day and then like yesterday the sun came out at around 6pm.

The Sunderland Air Show is on over the weekend and there have been a few ( noisy ) planes flying over here already.  Hope the weather stays dry for the spectators.

Whenever I see this sunflower in my back garden I think its a shy one peeping out from behind the leaf. Its my entry for Flower Friday hosted by Anni BikerBear

Today would have been my Dad's 94th birthday.  He passed away in May 1995.  I have put a photo in Extras.  Its one of the very few I have with me and him together.  Must have been taken in around 1952. I think it was taken when we were on a day trip up to the moors near Edmundbyers.  You can see our car in the background. The photo is  very crumpled and worn but so precious. 

Steps today - 5,760

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.