BLIPMEET

Neil left early to return home.  He was originally intending to do a Parkrun in Exhibition Park in Newcastle this morning but he realised he wouldn't have enough time before starting work so he just did a 5k run near to home.  He was at work today until 9.30pm.  His girlfriend returns from Berlin this evening.  So he was only staying here for a short while - but it was great while it lasted.

I headed for The Sage Gateshead this morning for a blipmeet.  Thanks to davidc for organising it.  There were six of us in total and we had a great time. Lots of fun and laughter.

There was an Americana Festival taking place at The Sage - see my Extra to see the crowds gathered to listen to the music outdoors.   

We stayed in The Sage for a while before making our way to The Baltic to look at a couple of exhibitions there.  Then we went into the cafe  for a snack.  I was sorely tempted by the tasty offerings such as sandwiches and cakes - but I was  good  and chose an apple and diet coke. 

Then we decided to follow one of the trails for The Great Exhibition of the North.  The route we followed seemed to get rather confused so we just made our own way to The Mining Institute and checked out the exhibition of  Lego models.  I have added an extra of the Lego model of Great North Runners crossing the Tyne Bridge with the Red Arrows overhead.

We then walked to The Central Arcade.  As we came out of there a group who were obviously part of Newcastle Pride appeared and one of them was happy to pose for a photo.  You can see him in his gorgeous frock in my blip collage.

Our last stop was the Central Station for a coffee break before we parted company and went our separate ways. 

My collage also shows shygirl73 beside the gin stall at The Sage ( we didn't have any gin by the way ) The other shot shows blippers being silly. I have tagged it for Silly Saturday.  There is another silly shot in my extras of some of us reflected in a mirror in The Baltic. Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

The blippers I met today were:~

davidc

Shygirl73

60plus

walkingMarj

riversider

Check out their blips today for more great shots of the blipmeet.

My brother phoned this evening.  He phoned to cancel our meeting next Tuesday.  I fully expected him to cancel so it was no surprise.  We have arranged it for the following Tuesday. I fully expect that to be cancelled too.... but you never know.

Steps today - 14,249

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.