LILY

House is strangely quiet ( and less messy ) without Colin.  I think Tino is missing him too as they got on well.  Lily - well Lily doesn't get on well with anyone except me so she is probably glad that Colin has cleared off.

Lily is my blip shot today - sitting on Colin's chair outside on the patio.  He used this chair a lot when he went outside for a cigarette.

Musical link  LILY Of The Valley by Queen

This afternoon I managed to fit in some gardening before it rained again. Its lashing down at the moment. Mowed the front lawn and did some general tidying.  Filled up the green bin ready for emptying on Tuesday. 

Becky and Mike have had a wonderful day watching Stage 15 of the Tour De France. I will add a couple of Extras of their photos on Instagram.

Today I have been remembering my Dad on what would have been his 96th birthday. He passed away in 1995.  I have added a couple of photos in my Extras.  One shows him in Malta at the end of the war. The other was taken at The Garden Festival in Gateshead in 1990.

Steps today - 8,386

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.