ORCHARD ROAD

Fitness Class this afternoon.  Hardly anyone there this week.  Lots of the ladies who usually come are away on holiday - or minding grandchildren now that the school hols have arrived.

After class I walked down through the churchyard to Orchard Road to get my street scene shot for Mono Monday.  Orchard Road is where I lived from the age of 5 until age 28.  Number 57.  We moved there in 1956. There was Mam, Dad, me and my brother John.  Later on in 1964 Colin came along.  My Grandma, Grandad, 3 Aunties and an Uncle all lived in No 59 next door.  The houses were newly built and they moved in at the same time as we did.  The Aunties left to get married eventually but the Uncle remained.  I had a very happy childhood there and both houses hold many happy memories.  After my Mam died in 1981 my Dad and brother Colin moved out.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday.

Musical link ...... Leo Sayer has kindly recorded the perfect song to accompany my blip.  Its called ORCHARD ROAD

Then shopping in Tesco before making my way home.  The weather was hot and VERY windy.  No jacket required today.

Slimming group this evening.  Lost half a pound.  Not much but at last its not a gain.

Becky and Mike are now in Andorra. staying in a hotel - all inclusive. Becky says the hotel is rather wacky with strange statues around the place, lots of tinsel and purple lighting. Seems to be trapped in the 80's.

Steps today - 13,973

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.