SPUGGY

Usual Wednesday morning trip to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  When I got home I checked my receipt and found I had been overcharged for a pack of toilet rolls.  They should have been £3.50 and I was charged £4.45.  So I phoned the shop - they confirmed I had paid too much and made a note in their " book " so when I go next week I can go to Customer Services and get a refund.  You have got to keep your wits about you with these supermarkets.  I bet there are lots of folk who bought the same toilet rolls and never checked their bill.

Had some lunch - salmon and salad  - and read my e mails and checked Facebook. 

Round about 3pm I decided to go out.  Got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Didn't particularly want anything so I just wandered around looking in a few different shops.  Got a top in Debenhams - in the Sale.

Got home around 7pm and had my tea - salmon and salad - again.

I spotted this little bird on the fat ball feeder this afternoon.  I think its a young female house sparrow.  We call sparrows spuggys  up here in the North East.

Steps today - 12,060

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.