FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Miserable Monday

A day full of niggles and frustration thanks to plumbing and technology issues in the cottage. Just as I was about to leave the house for work at 07:15 this morning I spotted water leaking from the ensuite bathroom downstairs into the sitting room onto my bookcase! Not impressed at all.

An unexpected day at home attempting to work but not succeeding very far partly due to the noise of the repairmen and partly due to lack of electricity while they tried to find the source of the problem.

Houses built in the 1700s were not designed to house bathrooms or plumbing so now and again these issues arise and often at the most inconvenient times. Once the electricity went back on the broadband started to play up so my to do list hardly got dented. An early start in the office tomorrow to make up lost time for me!

I spent the evening catching up with two of my best friends from the Castle and we put some balance into the negativity of my day with laughter and a nice crisp white Chenin Blanc.

Discussing plans for musical outings to see Priscilla Queen of the Desert in Brighton and Classical Spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall in the autumn certainly perked me up.

If only the dodgy bathroom plumbing would stop making such a racket then I could be left to dream of the 1812 Overture in peace!

My Mono Monday Blip photo is a Spitfire from last week as I tend to pine over flying to escape the world on frustrating days like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.