FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Stop the Clock

Walked through my door at 22:04 this evening after getting held up in rotten traffic trying to get home from work with a whirlwind catch up with my friend this evening and her 3 year old son enroute.

The traffic was marginally bearable thanks to the early evening sunshine and the roof down on my MX-5 with upbeat music blasting my ears. I was smiling after a lovely invitation to a rather special event in the autumn had come my way today.

I was looking forward to a lovely glass of wine at the pub tonight but instead ended up drinking herbal tea in my friend's kitchen as her son needed mummy more than grandma cutting short our pub visit before it began.

I had an entertaining debate about whether red or green tractors are the best and we played Cowboys and Pilots. You can't beat a toddler for grabbing the attention but mini Instructore Splendido (my flying instructor's son) is endearing so we'll let him off.

Struggling to keep my eyes open so skipping dinner and collapsing into bed ahead of an early start tomorrow for a photoshoot. I'm sure I've forgotten something I was meant to do but can't think what it is! Maybe it was change the battery in my clock which has read 745 for a week!

Good night Blippers and thank you for the congrats on my 200th blip. I will reply to your messages soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.