THAI-NY TUESDAY

I was trying to “think outside the box” again for today’s challenge, Tiny Tuesday, and came up with this play on words - Thai-ny Tuesday.

When Yvonne, a lovely Blip friend and her husband went to see their son in Bangkok, she kindly took gifts for Son Number 2 who lives there.  

When they met up, he gave her a very small Thai New Testament as a gift for me, and they brought it when they visited us earlier in the year.  

I counted the number of books, and then checked the chapters in each and that’s how I know it is a New Testament!  The bookmark was sent to me by a lovely friend in Kansas, the Sunflower State, and helped so much when I was reading in Thai!!

I wanted to share a verse that would resonate with others and this one is underlined in my scruffy and well-thumbed Bible - from the Sermon on the Mount:

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow,
for tomorrow will worry about itself.
Each day has enough trouble of its own.
Matthew 6:34

I hope that today will be a blessed day for all of you reading this and especially our son and his Thai girlfriend, and Yvonne’s son and his girlfriend, all of whom live in Bangkok.  

I also dedicate this verse to our Link Workers, (formerly called Missionaries) Paul and Sarah, who are working in Bangkok with NightLight International, which reaches out to women and children who have become victims of prostitution and sex trafficking and provides an economic alternative through teaching them how to make jewellery and bake cakes.  As a church, we support Paul and Sarah, not only financially but by praying for them regularly,  and you can see their blog here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.