ABSTRACT THURSDAY - DREAMING OUT THE WINDOW

I was tempted not to take part in this challenge today because I couldn’t think of anything suitable, but then I remembered that from our conservatory, we have a lovely view of the garden, so told myself that I could do this!  

Lots to do today - still decluttering and finding it hard to let go of things, but I’m getting there;  as everyone says, it is cathartic and I know I will feel better once it is done - well until the next time anyway!

I am the “official photographer” at the wedding of our grandson’s mother and her fiancé on Saturday, so later, the bride and groom are coming over to see me to let me know what photographs they want, so just after 7 a.m. I was sitting in my chair, looking out into the garden and thinking.  

Actually, after the heat of the last few days, it is a lovely cool morning - so I have left Mr. HCB to prepare his own lunch for cricket and decided to do an early blip.

As I sat there, I was reminded of the saying that I had always thought was by Winnie the Pooh, in the book written by A.A. Milne but found online that it is also attributed to Satchel Paige, an American baseball player and others.  

Whoever said it, today it’s what I did!

“Sometimes I sits and thinks,
     but sometimes
          I just sits.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.