FLOWER FRIDAY

Mr. HCB mentioned earlier in the week that the yellow hollyhocks that he had grown from seed, and which were now flowering, would be good for Flower Friday, and although I had other ideas, because he is so good and is willing to be my Blip model whenever I need him, I felt it would be unkind not to use the hollyhock.

Like another Blip friend yesterday, I wasn’t that happy with the photographs I took - and because I didn’t want to spend all morning “faffing around” I decided that I would use the close up of the inside of the flower.

The actual plant is now about 8 feet tall - and looks good up against the dark blue fence.  It’s a beautiful morning out there, although the grass is rather damp, but I think it’s going to be another hot day.  Mr. HCB has just gone off to cricket so the day is my own.  Not quite sure what I will do but it definitely won’t be more decluttering - I’ve had enough of that for a few days.

"Don’t judge each day 
     by the harvest you reap,
          but by the seeds that
               you plant."
Robert Louis Stevenson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.