I'M GETTING THE HANG OF IT!

I had a very lazy day yesterday and went to bed early, which is quite unusual for me but I was trying to be sensible!

The only problem with that is that by just after midnight I had exhausted my supply of sleep and woke almost every hour, on the hour until at 5.15 am I was awakened by the tractor pulling the surf rake along the beach, so I got up and took a few pics. I was hoping to use one for MonoMonday only to find the subject this week is "Pets" - so that was knocked on the head!

I was out by 6 am and on the way back from Sainsbury's just after 7 - taking photographs on the way - and getting lots of strange looks from those on their way to work!

Had several passable macro shots but rather liked this ripe blackberry and the very UNripe one - have "tarted" it up a bit - no pun intended - and I think I'm getting the hang of this camera.

"For the things
we have to learn
before we can do them,
we learn by doing them."
Aristotle


Here is a hoverfly on an Escallonia flower that I almost did as my blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.