Final Strategy Meeting...

It's been a busy day. I thought it might be a day off real work but that didn't happen as someone was off on holiday and I had to fill in. I coped with that though. What was really exhausting was the meeting about the Dig The City garden I'm doing next week. I went to it feeling everything was under control and I was coasting towards it with no problems.

No so lucky. The guys charged with doing the hard landscaping have managed to turn my simple concept into a feat of engineering. I wanted a simple hut they have delivered The Shard! However, they assure me it will all be done in a few hours a week from today. Still that's not my problem. Unless they can't build The Shard in St. Ann's Square then it WILL be my problem. For people outside the UK, The Shard is that enormous tapering skyscraper that has just been built on the south bank of the Thames in London.

I then discovered that I'd been let down over the fruit trees that were being sourced. But someone has stepped in to go look for four trees.

I have risk assessments to do, water features to pick up, decking to get delivered, back up plants to get....

And then all my efforts are going to be judged by Diarmuid Gavin no less! I think the glass of wine in the picture is going to be one of many that I will have had between now and meeting the great man a week on Friday. I only hope I'm sober enough to be allowed to meet him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.