A Delicate Flower

"Pleasure is the flower that passes; remembrance, the lasting perfume"

Jean de Boufflers, French statesman and writer (1738 - 1815)




I had a horrible scare last night.  I had taken two of the Zapain tablets (paracetamol and codeine) which the GP prescribed to help my back pain, so that I might get some uninterrupted sleep.  Two hours later I woke with what felt like the worst vice-like heartburn in the world multiplied by a hundred, in a cold and clammy sweat and with the feeling that I was about to go unconscious.  I very nearly called for an ambulance, as I've never experienced such incredible pain in my chest.  It lasted for about an hour and a half, then it gradually wore off and I fell into a deep sleep.  I awoke feeling fine.  I can only think that Zapain is not a painkiller concoction that I can tolerate.  I won't be taking any more of those.....  I'm safely at Mum's today, looking forward to seeing my sister and niece tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.