Preoccupied

"Who would have thought it possible that a tiny little flower could preoccupy a person so completely that there simply wasn't room for any other thought"

Sophie Scholl (1921 - 1943)


A walk beside my favourite local lake provided some gentle exercise, and looking for flowers and insects to photograph took my mind off the pain in my lower back for a while.

Nearly twenty-five years ago, I had surgery to trim a troublesome disc in my lower spine.  The GP I saw this morning thinks a flare-up brought on by carrying something too heavy (probably a full watering can in Mum's garden) is causing all the problems at the moment.  If he's right, it will take several weeks to settle.  He has prescribed some strong painkillers to help in the meantime.


PS:  Couldn't resist including an extra photo of a bee on a thistle, also from the lakeside walk.  How many people have blipped something similar, I wonder..?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.