Wild Geranium

Backblip for Wednesday 20th July

Carrying only my front door keys and with a camera slung round my neck, I set off a little way down the big hill to post a couple of birthday cards.  The one-and-only collection time from my nearest post box had been changed from 3.45 pm to 9 am (useful - not).  So I walked quite a way further down to the next one, and then decided to make it a circular walk and go back up the side of the hill to my flat via a more shady public footpath, albeit with a very steep climb at the end of it.  On the way up, I noticed a single pink wild geranium which is unusual as I've only ever seen lilac ones on this footpath (see extra).  Walking under the trees (see other extra) made the clamber to the top more bearable in the heat, but I was still a sweaty mess with a very red face when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.