Red Hot and Searing

Backblip for Tuesday 19th July 2016

Just my luck that, on the hottest day of the year so far, the air conditioning in my car conked out.  So I sweltered all the way round the M25 back to Chesham.  I managed to blag my way into the GP's for one of their "5 minute emergency appointments" (one problem only, please) to get my painful shoulder seen to.  The doctor confirmed what I already knew - it's acute tendonitis, and the only thing I can do is rest the arm and take strong anti-inflammatory pills.  Plus another pill to stop the anti-inflammatory ones from causing a stomach ulcer.  As I write this backblip on Wednesday night after taking a day's worth of medication, the pain is a little less searing but still not good.  Roll on the physio appointments...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.