Rose

Backblip for Thursday 21st July 2016

My upstairs neighbour phoned me at 9.15 a.m. about my overgrown garden, even though I told her last week that I'm currently unable to tackle it because of the painful tendonitis in my left shoulder.  Having her on my back about it every week really puts me off being in Chesham now.  Luckily I had already planned to go back to Mum's anyway, which was a welcome escape.

This pretty rose is in Mum's garden, which I'm just about managing to keep watered, dead-headed and looking fairly decent under the circumstances.  I'm happy to care for it in memory of my wonderful Dad, and also because Mum would never ever go on at me to do it.  If only a certain lady in Chesham could understand that constant nagging achieves nothing except to sour neighbourly relations...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.