Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Let's go fly a kite

Up to the highest height... Daddy achievement unlocked today. Flying a kite with the kids!
We have tried in the past on occasion but for one reason or another it didn't happen. Either a rubbish kite or rubbish wind, but today it all came together gloriously. Sooooo much fun!

I was obsessed with kite flying when I was a kid so it is a small wonder it's took us this long to get a successful flight in. I used to use a Peter Powell stunt kite in those days and now I'm going to have to find one again for old times' sake. Don't even know if they still exist. Probably going on ebay for thousands now knowing my luck. I remember once my own Dad linked 2 together in tandem. We flew it on the beach in Barmouth and it was the business. Spectacular.

Off now to listen to this gem... seems only right :)


C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.