Leaving the office behind

Some of you may recall me mentioning an ex colleague Henriette who ditched her office job to train as a train driver. Well here she is driving solo for the first time and at 100mph! She says that she was nervous - if so, it doesn't show and I'm impressed that she managed to get back in her seat in time for the photo - her camera only has a 2 second timer :-)

Took Diana for a 9 mile ride last night. She coped very well although I need to get her to pick the speed up a little. I think I counted 2 snails and a tortoise overtaking us. The really impressive bit was Stony Lane, a fairly challenging hill that she almost managed to ascend and did so without imitating a steam engine, something Andrew hasn't managed yet. When I ride with Andrew I'm convinced I'm going to have to give him mouth to mouth every time we tackle this hill. Not a prospect I relish I can tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.