Today I shall mostly be wearing .....

My lucky interview pants!

Not for my benefit but as moral support and a good luck charm for a fellow blipper who has a job interview today. Good luck Karen, I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you which may make going to the loo a bit tricky but I will cope :-)

A little context might help here I think. This is the article that Karen shared with me some time back that led to us discussing what we were wearing at interview and we both agreed it had to be colourful so as to cover all bases.

Lovely meal last night and Rosina received some lovely presents. She was particularly delighted with the iPad mini and so was Diana as it means that she can have her iPad back. It has recently been growing legs and marching itself off to Rosina's bedroom on an almost daily basis.

Just 1 week left in the current job. My workload is declining significantly as I hand over to others so next week should be pretty chilled. That said, there will be a flurry of activity making sure that I have copies of anything that might prove useful to me in my new role and then wiping and returning my laptop. Then, 5 weeks until I start the new job and so many plans. I wonder how many of them will be realised?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.