Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Return to nature

A rather arty farty title for this blip but I am perhaps better with images than I am with words.

Racket ball was cancelled last night as Tim was stuck in the office, so what did I do? Go to the gym, ride the bike or go for a jog perhaps? No, nothing of the sort, I poured myself a glass of wine, sat myself down in the conservatory and set about building the Eiffel Tower, a Lego set that I got for my birthday. I stopped about halfway (through the build and the bottle) as there was a risk of the Eiffel Tower morphing into the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I shall finish it on the weekend.

Rosina's birthday today. 23, how did that happen? Out for a meal with the family tonight to celebrate and I'm so glad it's cooled down today. 

P.S. If you think it's sad that I have a Lego Eiffel Tower, it doesn't stop there, I also have Big Ben and the Flatiron building in New York. They say that boys never grow up and I'm so glad it's true. You're only as old as you choose to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.