Different Strokes

I wanted to do a picture with the skin on one hand artificially aged in Photoshop having seen a picture like that on Facebook today with a very relevant message about living for today as tomorrow is either just round the corner, or in some cases, not coming! Anyway, that was beyond me today (I will try again) so I settled for a bit of Michael Jackson and Paul McCartney (it don't matter if you're black or white).

Working again today, of my own free will. The company is paying a contractor to produce training material for a new system due to be introduced in September and the material includes a Quick Reference Guide for one part of the system (Time Card Entry). What a load of crap they have produced, so I did my own today, for free. Why you might ask, well primarily because I am the system owner for this part of the system so the documentation will live with me until it or I pass on whereas the contractor gets paid and buggers off. Therein lies the difference between getting an employee to do a job or paying a contractor and here endeth today's lecture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.