Just not cricket

Of course it is a cricket but is a field, meadow or even marsh cricket? I really should try to find a decent bug book unless anybody can point me to a comprehensive and user friendly website.

I seem to have been bitten by the bug (sorry!) for insects macros at the moment - although my leg show a rather angry red patch where one of the little beasties bit me back yesterday! At least today I kept things a little more controlled today and didn't end up with 600 odd frames to pour over (450+ of which were deleted without any consideration!)

I made a very happy discovery today when I was trying to free up some space on an old hard drive. Buried in the depths of a very tortuous file structure I came across several thousand of the African photos from 2012 which I thought I had lost forever in the burglary last year. It turns out that I must have been organised enough to back up the first five months of the year when I came home on a visa run and I fortunately entrusted the drive to a friend before returning to Africa. The only slight downside is that they are the unsorted and unedited backup versions which means I'll have to find time to go through them all again - still it's rather a nice headache to have :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.