Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The summer rolls on

Like many people, I gauge the progress of each season by the flowers that are in bloom.  Today, feeling quite a bit better, I ventured out for a very short walk around one field. Here I saw meadow sweet, a great favourite of mine, and these wonderful thistles. There were insects aplenty to do the job of pollination.

Otherwise I worked on the printed programme for the festival at the computer and continued to read Kate Atkinson's Life after Life.

Flagging by teatime, so we are having a quiet night in instead of going to see The Merchant of Venice.  A shame, but a sensible decision.

I now see that today was an important blip day. I had intended to take printed numbers so that the Haltwhistle Walkers could join in the big celebration - but it was not to be. Next time perhaps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.