Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flower Friday

Actually it was "prepare the printed programme and write a press release" Friday today. I set myself the task of completing the printed programme before the weekend. It has gone to the printer for him to have a first go at putting it all together. I've supplied the text and layout and the images and the adverts.

It is a task I like to do well, but I'm also heartily relieved when it goes to print and is ready to distribute.

Apart from walking to the surgery to pick up Mum's prednisolone - too soon for her to feel any better just yet - and calling at the shop for the local paper, I've been here at the computer.

It was a pleasure to venture into the garden this afternoon with camera, tripod and extension tubes to "play". I realised that I was not completely confident about the settings I needed, especially when I included flash in the mix.

We have two hypericum bushes in the garden. For many years they were very reliable, but a couple of years ago they flowered rather poorly. This year, they are back to full splendour. I took a few shots with insect residents in situ, then decided to give the flower a shake and remove as many harvest bugs as I could.

Mum and I need a quiet evening. Tomorrow we are going to Newcastle to see David Almond's new play, The Savage. In the evening I'm going to hear Windbourne in Allendale with Julie, so it will be a busy and enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.