Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An unexpected blipmeet (not at all savage)

I took Mum and Liz to Newcastle today. We were in good time for our lunch reservation, so we went to see the beach on the quayside (see extra). I think the Mum in the picture is saying something like "close your eyes tight and imagine we are on holiday in Spain, like last year"!

We had coffee and watched the many and varied fashions go by. Then we walked to Cafe Vivo next to the Live Theatre for our lunch. It was excellent and very relaxed.

We were there to see David Almond's The Savage in The Live. It is an adaptation he made of his book of the same name. We agreed it was an excellent production. The four actors, who took all the parts, worked very hard for their living. The set is terrific and the play is visceral and disturbing. Thankfully there is a resolution at the end.

Just before we went into the theatre, someone approached me and seemed to know me. It was Spotsoftime who had come over from Cumbria for the play. She recognised me.

We had time for a good chat in the interval and I persuaded her to stand in front of the poster for my blip. (How did I do that I wonder?!) You can see that she is talking at the time.

I hope we can arrange another blipmeet in the not too distant future.

I'm off to hear Windbourne NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.