Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Cool Barista

Meet Maria. She's the awesome manager at Starbucks. She knows exactly what I want every time I get there. I don't even have to order. I think she sees me coming into the grocery store in which this shop is located. (Well, that might be a bit of an exaggeration!)

My drink is a Vente Cinnamon Colce Frappaccino Light (sometimes with an extra shot) and soy milk...no whip but with sprinkles! I guess I'm a big baby when it comes to the sprinkles. She makes the best frappaccino in all of southern Arizona!

Last spring, almost all of her young  baristas graduated from school simultaneously and went on to start real  careers. That meant she had to hire a completely new staff and had them in training at the same time. It must've been very difficult for her but she always had a smile on her face and was pleasant to everyone all of the time.

Maria is a very special person. She is genuine and happy and you can't help but feel uplifted in her presence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.