a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Abstract #4

Abstract Thursday:  There is no dark side of the moon, in fact it is all dark

Here's some music to go with this one.

This abstract is a bit of an homage to Hipgnosis and Storm Thorgenson, the designers of so many iconic album covers in the 1970s including Dark Side of the Moon, and my favourite abstract album cover of all time, Meddle - which is of course based upon the human ear.

I  can still remember the enormous impact this album made upon me when I first heard it and the tender age of 14.  I had literally never heard anything quite like it before.

For those of you wondering what this is, and how its been done....Its actually a close up of part of a hi fi speaker (suitably enough).  I've then messed around with it in post, doing two things, adding and removing sharpness and boosting and altering the colours.

This has been lots of fun, many thanks once again to youoregon1 for coming up with this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.