Jetty

Beat is not keen on other dogs. In fact he can't cope with them at all, unless he knows them very very well. And even when he know them well, he will attack sometimes if he feels cornered. Luckily I have been able to manage it so far, so he has never injured another dog, but it is complicated sometimes. 

It is rather complicated at the moment as I have to be so careful with Gollum.I do not want Beat to feel pressured by Gollum and I do not want Gollum to grow up and fear other dogs because of Beat. 

So this morning I asked on Facebook if any of my friends with friendly dogs, would like to meet up with Gollum and I to give Gollum good experiences with dogs of all ages and breeds. I am so excited that I now have lots of play dates booked for him these next weeks :-)

It is always important for puppies to meet other dogs and learn how to behave around them, but it is extra important to Gollum as he would learn from watching Beat, if he did not get experiences away from Beat. 

We went for our usual morning walk in the Academy Garden and returned after work for our afternoon walk. This was when this picture was taken. 

I had to blip this as it took me ages to edit Gollum's lead away, so you don't see that he was tied to the jetty. His "sit stay" is still none-existing ;-)

Just one more day and then it is weekend. Phew!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.