pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

All smiles

First thing this morning we all set off early for Norwich. It is the last time we will see Dan for a couple of weeks, so I thought I'd grab a picture of my handsome/beautiful people.

Dan set off to the station, heading for Nottingham. I took Mollie & Henry into my office briefly, where Mollie remarked on how tidy my desk was. They then went shopping ALL day while I worked. We left at 4 ish with a lot to do at home when we got in.

In Cambridge the pressure is being felt to work whilst pack the last bits and deal with the emotions that redundancy and the reality that the b*****ds are forcing you out of the home you loved, to a place where there is no work and no contacts or friends. It's a crap feeling and I wish I had been there for support. I know everyone says things will be better/work out/we'll look back etc etc, but I wouldn't wish anyone to be in this position. I don't think you properly get over this sort of forced change. I hope we do though.

Mollie and I have spent since we got in until 9.30pm trying to move more things into the rapidly depleting loft space and anywhere else we can find. Tidying and squirrelling away. The last of it will come up tomorrow with Jon.

Can't wait until Saturday. Hoping everyone's moods improve. I think we are at breaking point now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.