pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Schools out!

Today was Henry's first lie in, along with his brother & sister, so I was out the door before 7 and at work by 7.50.

Lots of work to do, but I've planned what i'd like to have completed by my holiday - & I'm getting there!

At lunch time, I couldn't resist surreptitiously taking this photo of this sweet family. Both girls dressed in lovely long summer dresses like their mum. They have clearly had a first day of the holidays treat at Build a Bear. the little bears - well unicorn and other, heads poking out of their rucksacks, complete with labels. It made me smile. My babies are too big for all that now, but I must confess to enjoying a trip to Build a Bear with Moll & Henry, only to be disappointed that they both wanted quite butch 'boy' bears - no pink or frilly in sight. Perhaps I should pretend I have the need for something cute & cuddly and go and indulge the child in me....

Home by 5.45 and the kids have worked hard on the list of jobs I left them. The greenhouse is tidy. Henry's bedroom is tidy & they even dusted & tidied my dressing table! Daniel worked hard making a spaghetti bolognaise for tea - & succeeded in using every clean kitchen utensil I own ;-)

An hour on the phone to one of my loveliest friends from Cambridge, then a huge pile of washing up & that was my evening.

Going to review where I go to with my 'book' while waiting to see if Jon skypes me....then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.