Cromer Pier

...and where better for a fish and chip dinner as a treat at the end of a long week?

Today had a very upbeat feel to it, in the office today. I think it was that friday feeling, that summer feeling and that oh good someone's brought in cakes feeling, all rolled in to one. (Happy Birthday David for next week, nice cakes)

I felt like I got through lots, and went out for a walk at lunchtime, but even though the sun was shining, it started to rain. Big heavy wet drops of rain. So I took my lunch back into the office with my paper and read for a bit.

Home at 5. The kids were sitting in the garden playing monopoly (the Cambridge version) and I melted into the sofa in a heap and Jon brought me a lovely cup of tea. I sat and watched the children, listened to the chicks chirping as they scampered about in their run, and wondered how I was going to find the energy to get back up and go shopping!

As it turned out, we all went. Hence chips on the pier. It was very busy;queues out of the doors of all the chip shops. We sat on the pier to eat them, and then home to unpack.

Early start tomorrow for all of us. Jon is taking Daniel to Fradley, to gain access to the room he is renting when we get from our holiday. It will be a 4 hour drive. Mollie, Henry & I have tickets for the BBC radio 4 programme 'Saturday Live' which is being broadcast live from the Pavilion Theatre on Cromer Pier at 9am tomorrow. Doors open at 8.15 but having a ticket doesn't guarantee entry, so I'd like to be there at 7.45. Moll isn't happy as she needs to be back there at 12 to start her shift.

Looking forward to it! So tune in at 9 am tomorrow, and listen out for us laughing in the audience, LIVE from Cromer Pier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.