pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

No news today

I struggled to get up after a restless night woken twice by the cat!

Lots to do & I think done at work. Dashed out at lunchtime to return my library books - late! £1 fine paid.

Left work at 5 and drive straight to Cromer where I met up with a lady who us a guider in Sheringham and who was doing my DBS check, which apparently is due. I haven't joined a unit up here yet - it's on the bottom of my list of priorities right now - but the check has been done now.

Home by 6.45 and both Mollie & Daniel have been productive in getting washing done, ironing, packing for holiday and dinner prepared, eaten (apart from mine) & washing up done!

I finished the second of the curtains, so now Dan can put them up in Mollie's room tomorrow. Did a bit more trying to find homes for things in the kitchen, although the house still looks like a bombs hit it.

Packed a bit more into my own suitcase, and checked my ferry ticket and money was where I'd left it.

Can't get to Saturday morning fast enough now. Yesterday's list still has a few bits on it to do - plus I'm expecting Jon to appear with the VERY LAST trailer full of stuff, anytime between now and Friday.

Must look at one of those post redirection things...add to list

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.