pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

24th July

That's today. The day I spent at work, working furiously to get up to date before my holiday, while Jon was in Cambridge in melt down as he tried desperately to pack the last of our belongings into his trailer.

I arrived home at 5 and he go there about 5.20. He will now call it home.

All his boxes were soaked through. We just had to store them in mum & dad's garage, and hope.

The house was lovely and clean and tidy. The kids had worked so hard today. In an instant it was reduced to a bomb site. But for the last time.

Like every other night for the past week, month, 4 months, we spent it unpacking and trying to find homes for all our doubles. Then suitcase packing, shopping and dinner. Hence my late blip. I don't have much to say really. We head down to Cambridge at 7 to pick up the trailer tent, then it's the M25 to Southampton along with the rest of the country! Hoping for sun, but wellies and raincoats are packed.

I don't plan to blip. I need a rest....I never say never, but will definitely be back in 2 weeks! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.